Laman

Sabtu, 09 Agustus 2008

Photoshop Frozen Text


In this section I learn to how to make frozen text. Not just that, I also learn about how to manage channel, curve, and many other technique. Final result this tutorial, text look like real froze. Amazing !!! Ok , let me show you the tutorial you can download here... or keep read More...
1. Create new file with any dimension depend on your text size, use black as background color. Activate Horizontal Type Tool and use white color. Before you type your text open Character window, on menu Window>Character. Define Font: Arial, Style: Bold and size: 135pt, look image below. Now you can type your text.

2. Add layer style for the text, double click text layer on layer palette. Choose Bevel and Emboss, define Style: Inner Bevel, Technique: Smooth, Depth: 100%, Direction: Up, Size: 25 and Soften: 0 then press OK.

3. Create new layer on layer palette, and put the new layer between your text layer and background layer. Then click your text layer and use CTRL + E to merge your text layer and layer 1 . Change name of layer 1, double click on it and name it "Frost".

4. Press CTRL + M on your keyboard to show Curve dialog box. Arrange curve line like image below. Press OK if you done with it.

5. Next press CTRL + U to show Hue/Saturation dialog box, checklist on Colorize radio box and define Hue: 200, Saturation: 40 and Lightness: 0. Press OK to continue.

6. Now we need to add layer style to frost layer, double click frost layer on layer palette. Choose Inner Glow, define Blend Mode: Multiply, Opacity: 75%, Color: #365383 and size: 6px.

7. Press CTRL + click on frost layer thumbnail on layer palette to make selection. Activate channel palette, then click icon Save selection as channel. On channel palette will show channel Alpha 1.

8. Select channel alpha 1, press CTRL + D (deselect) to loose the selection. On menu choose Filter>Brush Strokes>Spatter. Define Spray Radius: 16 and Smoothness: 7, click OK.

9. Apply filter again but this time use Paint Daubs filter, on menu Filter>Artistic>Paint Daubs. Define Brush size: 8, Sharpness: 7 and Brush type: simple. Press OK.

10. Use CTRL + click on channel Alpha 1 to activate selection, then on menu Select>Modify>Contract define 5px. Press OK.

11. Without loose the selection, on channel palette click on Save selection as channel icon, and it will be new channel Alpha 2. Activate channel Alpha 2 and loose the selection use CTRL + D.

12. Repeat step 8 and step 9 but this time apply it on Alpha 2 channel.
13. If you done with step 12, use CTRL + click on channel Alpha 2 to make selection. Make sure that background color is black, then click channel Alpha 1 and press Delete key on your keyboard. Use CTRL + D to loose the selection. If you do all step above right, then you should get image like below.

14. Next we need to rotate the canvas, on menu Image>Rotate Canvas>90°CCW. After that on menu choose Filter>Stylize>Wind and define Method: wind and Direction: From the Left.

15. Repeat Wind Filter one more time use CTRL + F. Next on menu Filter>Sketch>Plaster, define Image Balance: 20 and Smoothness: 2. Press OK if you done.

16. Again apply wind filter like on step 14, on menu Filter>Stylize>Wind. Now rotate the canvas, on menu Image>Rotate Canvas>90°CW. You should get image like below.

17. CTRL + click Alpha 1 channel on channel palette to make selection. Activate layer palette and click on Frost layer to activate it. Create new layer from menu Layer>New>Layer. Fill new layer with white, on menu Edit>Fill or use Shift + F5. Rename layer 1, name it "Freeze" and duplicate layer Freeze use CTRL + J. Now with layer freeze copy selected change the Fill to 50%.

18. Activate original Freeze layer, double click on it to show Layer Style dialog box. Choose Drop Shadow and define Blending mode: Multiply, Color: #003371, Opacity: 75%, Angle: 90°, uncheck list Use Global Light radio box, Distance: 5px and Size:0. Do not press OK yet still more to do.

19. Choose Bevel and Emboss and define Style: Inner Bevel, technique: Smooth, Depth: 100%, direction: up, size: 7px, uncheck box Use Global Light and Anti-aliased, Angle: 0, Altitude: 90, Highlight mode: Screen and color: #FFFFFF and Shadow Mode: Multiply and color: #898989. Press OK to continue.

20. Activate Frost layer and change Fill to 25%. Then activate background layer and choose Gradient Tool. Set foreground color is white and background color bright blue. Drag your mouse from middle up canvas to middle down of canvas to fill it with gradient. That’s it Frozen text is done.


Kamis, 07 Agustus 2008

Content Warning Board use Photoshop


This time I learn to make an adult content warning board. Remember I learn about make the board not the content^_^. Ok, this is just simply technique in Photoshop and I think all of you can make it as I do. Because I'm still newbie in Photoshop so anything possible if we want to learn it. Let me show you the tutorial , you can download it here… Or you can keep reading More...
Create new image with dimension 800x600px and white background content. Press D button on your keyboard to reset foreground and background color to default. Then change foreground color to Grey (#666666).

Choose Rectangular Marquee Tool, define style Fixed Size with width: 500px and height: 325px. Click on the canvas and create a new layer from menu Layer>New>Layer. Fill the selection area with white color (#FFFFFF) in menu Edit>Fill>choose white.

Without loss the selection area create new layer again in menu Layer>New>Layer, and this time fill the selection area with Black.

Next invert the selection area use CTRL + Shift + I, then in menu Select>Modify>Contract define the value 5 pixels. Press Delete button on your keyboard to make a border.

Deselect the selection area use CTRL + D, then use the Rectangular Marquee Tool to make the selection like image below, before that you must set the style back to normal. After you make the selection fill it with white color.

Next use Type Tool and type PARENTAL use white color on the canvas. In menu Window > Character arrange distance and font size with parameter like image below.


Next type ADVISORY below the text before. And set the parameter like image below on Character window.


Last type ADULT CONTENT with parameter like image below.

Now we give some effect for the text. Double click on parental text layer on Layer Panel. Choose Bevel and Emboss define Style: Outer Bevel, technique: smooth, depth: 1000%, Direction: up, size: 3px, angle: 124°, altitude: 26 then click OK.

Right click on parental text layer and choose Copy Layer Style then right click on 2 other text layer and choose Paste layer Style. Now the image have Emboss effect.

Now hold CTRL button and click on every layer to select it except background layer. Right click on selected layer and choose merge all. Before that rasterize the text layer first. Now you only have 2 layer on layer panel.

Now apply free transform use CTRL + T, we need rotate the image just little bit. Now you can add your image as a background to make it more interesting. That’s it you made an adult warning board and save some child from pornography.^_^

Rabu, 06 Agustus 2008

Photoshop Tutorial Download [Pdf]

If you want to download tutorial Photoshop in pdf file just simply click on image below. Those tutorial that I wrote on this blog and I collect them in one post. You will need Pdf reader and this case I recommend to you Adobe Reader. You can download it here...

3D colorful Text



Selasa, 05 Agustus 2008

Colorful 3D Text use Photoshop

Photobucket

Today I learn about 3D text with photoshop. This technique that my blog header used. I just know yesterday after I ask my partner to show me how to make it. And I decide to share it here. I think its interesting enough. Ok let me show you the tutorial download pdf here or keep reading More...
Create a blank document and type your text with every letter on new layer
Photobucket

Your layer palette should like image below...
Photobucket

Give your text some color and arrange it as you like.
Photobucket

Use Free Transform or CTRL + T on every layer to rotate every letter little bit until you get something like image below….
Photobucket

On layer palette, hold CTRL + left click on every text layer to select them all then use CTRL+E to merge down all layer. Now on layer palette there are only 2 layers, background and your text layer.
Photobucket

Now we have to give some color for background, click on background layer. Use Gradient Tool and choose linear gradient and style foreground to background. Define foreground and background with the color you like.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Now select your text layer again, hold down ALT key and press arrow DOWN and then LEFT about 5 or 6 times. It will look like this…...
Photobucket

And your layer palette should be like this….
Photobucket

Now merge down all the layer copy and your layer palette should be like this….
Photobucket

Move up your original text layer…..
Photobucket

Select your text copy layer and hit CTRL+U and define Lightness -57...
Photobucket

Now merge both text layer and apply layer style choose Drop shadow to show the setting. Define Blend Mode: multiply, Opacity: 86%, angle: 120⁰, distance: 4, spread: 15%, size: 6.
Photobucket

That’s it, now you got your 3D colorful text. Hope this tutorial can make your idea come and create something new.
Photobucket


Minggu, 03 Agustus 2008

Bi-Directional on HTML

May be this command its not necessary for most people, but that nothing to lose to learn it.

The next text will write bi-directional or from right to left written.

The syntax is like this:

<bdo [property]> …..text….. </bdo>

Properties

Value

Dir

Direction of the text you want to use. RTL for right to left and LTR for left to right.

This an example:

You must read this from right to left

 
 

The command I write is like this:

<bdo dir="rtl">You must read this from right to left</bdo>